close ad

Important WebAssist Announcement
open ad
View Menu

Technical Support Forums

Free, outstanding support from WebAssist and your colleagues

rating

MySQLI extension doesn't run on macOS Catalina (10.15.7) and Dreamweaver CC 2021

Thread began 6/09/2021 12:45 am by Roger Lesage | Last modified 6/09/2021 8:04 am by Ray Borduin | 132 views | 1 replies |

Roger Lesage

MySQLI extension doesn't run on macOS Catalina (10.15.7) and Dreamweaver CC 2021

Hello,
I have been using Webassist for several years, and for a few days now, it no longer works!
The message was as follows (Dreamweaver):

I uninstalled then tried reinstalling, and here is the message (DMX Zone):

I am using a Mac,: macOS Catalina 10.15.7,
Dreamweaver CC 2021.

Thank you for helping me

Christine blaise

Sign in to reply to this post

Ray BorduinWebAssist

The issue in Dreamweaver seems to be a problem with your DW conection scripts. It could be a conflict with another extension you have installed. The correct course of action is probably to reinstall MySQLi Server Behaviors, which I can see you are trying to do.

The installer error in DMXZone extension manager appears to be a problem with the path. You can see the path it is trying to use is wrong in the error. I'd try installing the latest version of the DMXZone extension manager and see if that works. You might also try moving the extension into a different directory and/or browsing to it a different way if possible to see if you can get the extension manager to recognize the path properly.

Sign in to reply to this post
Did this help? Tips are appreciated...

Build websites with a little help from your friends

Your friends over here at WebAssist! These Dreamweaver extensions will assist you in building unlimited, custom websites.

Build websites from already-built web applications

These out-of-the-box solutions provide you proven, tested applications that can be up and running now.  Build a store, a gallery, or a web-based email solution.