close ad

Important WebAssist Announcement
open ad
View Menu

Technical Support Forums

Free, outstanding support from WebAssist and your colleagues

rating

Ecart From Scratch

Thread began 2/18/2013 8:49 am by andre4458251 | Last modified 3/01/2013 7:03 pm by andre4458251 | 3469 views | 22 replies |

andre4458251

Ecart From Scratch

Hi everyone,

I am brand new to making a pro website. I have just finished creating all my pages in dreamweaver and now all that's left for me is to create a shopping cart so the customers can purchase the 1 and only product of this company.

Here is the site... www.ayremount.net

So, I bought the Ecart extention to try and simply add a cart with a shipping and tax calculator. I want to be able to use paypal but paypal was too complicated to integrate calculating the shipping.

Here are my questions:

1. Is there an Ecart tutorial that explains how to make a simple cart from beginning to end?

2. Some of the videos don't work on the Ecart Videos page. For the last 3 videos, I just get an "Adobe Captivate" spinner that times out.

Anyways, all I want to do is add Fedex shipping and the different Canadian Provincial taxes to the cart. I'd like to learn how to do this. Is there anything available to guide me?

Thanks in advance
Andre

Sign in to reply to this post

Jason ByrnesWebAssist

there is not one tutorial that covers from beginning to end, there are to many variables to creating a store.

the basics are:
1) Add the Add to cart buttons to the product pages

2) Create a cart display page

3) Run the checkout wizard to create the checkout pages.

while running the checkout wizard, you will be able to set up basic tax settings.

you can also select to use fed ex for shipping.

If you need to modify the tax or shipping settings after running the checkout wizard, you can edit the eCart object.

if there is something specific you need help, please let us know and web can offer direction.

andre4458251

a few roadblocks