close ad

Important WebAssist Announcement
open ad
View Menu

Technical Support Forums

Free, outstanding support from WebAssist and your colleagues

rating

Digital File Pro 1.1.3

Thread began 7/30/2010 12:23 pm by jaytalley266488 | Last modified 12/07/2010 8:08 am by Jason Byrnes | 6564 views | 46 replies |

jaytalley266488

Digital File Pro 1.1.3

I'm a bit of a newbie but trying hard! I'm attempting to use the older version of Digital File Pro (1.1.3) to upload images into an sql 2000 database from a classic asp page. Two questions; 1) i assume the DB field type needs to be set to "Image", and 2) dreamweaver CS3 is only allowing me to insert the form field into the db as either 'text' or 'numeric'. I've tried several variations in both DB and with the server behavior, but it doesn't upload to the DB or to the designated upload folder. Can someone help this rookie out with making this work? thanks much!!!

Sign in to reply to this post

Jason ByrnesWebAssist

to store the uploaded file name in the database, you will need to use the DataAssist insert record behavior.

The database field should be set to text, you will only be storing the file name.

See the "How to apply Digital File Pro to DataAssist Insert and Update pages" Tutorial in the How to section of the data assist suppport page for details on using DFP with DataAssist.

dataassist/

jaytalley266488

File Upload Still not working

Jason,
Thanks for the recommendation. I applied the data assist insert behavior to the page after removing the standard DW insert behavior. The upload is still not working, but now neither is my insert record. All the form fields are lined up properly to the database fields, and the WA upload behavior seems to be configued perfectly??? Please help... thanks!

Jason ByrnesWebAssist

please post a copy of your page so i can examine the code.

jaytalley266488

File for review

Jason,