close ad

Important WebAssist Announcement
open ad
View Menu

Technical Support Forums

Free, outstanding support from WebAssist and your colleagues

rating

Flat shipping fee for each item - UK store

Thread began 2/23/2010 1:40 pm by tvpav1317975 | Last modified 3/11/2010 3:31 pm by Jason Byrnes | 1882 views | 8 replies |

tvpav1317975

Flat shipping fee for each item - UK store

After trying numerous free cart solutions I stumbled across PowerStore 3 and it seemed to be too good to be true!

I am based in UK and I am a web designer with limited knowledge of php and eCommerce solutions and that's why I bought PowerStore.

Unfortunately I didn't know before I parted with my money that the store is geared up for US shipping rates system.

Now I am completely stuck with this - I managed to change all instances of $ to £ and that part works fine. Now all I need to do is to be able to add flat shipping fee to each item in store but increase it by set amount with each extra item added to cart.

This kind of calculation comes in the free eCommerce solutions for WordPress! I never thought that in a package which costs $199 that would be an issue at all.

I am not php guru and I need to get this working ASAP - I have clients screaming at me that the store isn't working yet.

Help - in english please :)

Sign in to reply to this post

Jason ByrnesWebAssist

to make modifications to the shipping in PowerStore, you need to use our eCart extension.

using eCart, you can remove the existing shipping rules from the eCart object and add a new rule.

in the new shipping rule, use the trigger Number of Unique Items > 0

Set the calculation to Based on multiple of column subtotal:
SubTotal of column "Quantity" times "4" "plus" "0"

change 4 above to amount you want to charge for each item.

tvpav

Thanks for your reply.

Could you please point where I can find information that I have to buy another $199 package to be able to use the store outside of US on this page?:

powerstore/