Double optin system question
after I receive the email and I click on the "verify link", it takes me to a page that states,"Your verify link has now expired. Visit the profile page to send a new link". When I click on the "profile page" link, I takes me to the page "Log In". What is the time range for the "verify link" to expire. Next, at the "Log in" page I enter my email and password, I get "You have been logged in" is shown above the above the "Log In" page". Am I missing something here? I thought I should be getting a message, "Thank you for verifying your email address. You may now access restricted content."