close ad

Important WebAssist Announcement
open ad
View Menu

Technical Support Forums

Free, outstanding support from WebAssist and your colleagues

rating

Recreating Website but want to keep DB's...

Thread began 1/27/2010 12:08 pm by elevy388997 | Last modified 2/03/2010 8:02 pm by Dani Chankhour | 2678 views | 9 replies |

elevy388997Beta Tester

Recreating Website but want to keep DB's...

I also posted this in the Dreamweaver section but i guess it can go here too...

Hello,

I had a website made awhile ago and I believe it was done using .aspx and now that I have some experience I want to recreate it myself. I can do all the graphics and setup, as I am just keeping the information, but doing a new interface. I want to keep the Databases by either transferring them over, or just recreating them exactly the same. I need to keep login (username/password), order history, and a couple other things.

I need to be able to have a user register, log-in, save info (address, credit card, etc), submit a design, and see order history.

With the design, once it is submitted it has to go to a part in their account that is "Submitted but not looked at", then on my account i want to see it under the same thing, then when I look at it and make the appropriate comments and quotes, it goes into "in Progress" on both of ours, then once they agree to everything and pay through the website with the information they saves when they registered, the order goes to "Paid but not completed", then when completed, put into "completed"....complicated.

If you need more clarification, I would be happy to explain more as this needs to work flawlessly.

I have the whole extension library so implemented any of the tools would be awesome, either because I have to, or for added effect such as dynamic charts to see when I get the most orders and such...anything that can be added to increase the efficiency and effectiveness.