close ad

Important WebAssist Announcement
open ad
View Menu

Technical Support Forums

Free, outstanding support from WebAssist and your colleagues

rating

fed up with not enough info to help newbies

Thread began 9/27/2009 1:40 pm by terry211640 | Last modified 10/15/2009 2:17 am by esms | 12366 views | 55 replies |

terry211640

fed up with not enough info to help newbies

as the tittle suggests i am not too pleased.
i am not a web developer but as you so often suggest in all your speil that there is no need for coding experience blah blah blah.

i have spent a lot of money of soloutions software in the past and have continued to spend with now subscribing all to help me to build a content management system for an estate agents.

i have tried to download all relative pdfs to help me but have found that mostly they do not fully down load and as such are not readable

the ones i have seen are not written for a basic user and are infact confusing especially the pdf for create an administritive back end with webassist extentions which is useless because i cant actually try anything out because i dont know what tables to create in the database therefore i cant carryout the pdf!

i really feel that you are not serving the basic user, the one who is thicker or less experienced as you lot, but one who is spending on your products

i believe you should have actual working tutorials with step by step guides on all the aspects that make a project. i dont expect you to have one which is exactly what i want but i do expect all the details to be clear in a manner i can understand and practice. i can then use these skills to create my own.

its not enough to say the wizard does it all because all of this stuff depends on each other for info and if one bit is not there then the whole thing suffers

not impressed

fed up

feel like giving up

can you change my mind at all? PLease!

Sign in to reply to this post

Office-172461

Let me start with a couple of things: