close ad

Important WebAssist Announcement
open ad
View Menu

Technical Support Forums

Free, outstanding support from WebAssist and your colleagues

rating

Installing wiped out my Power CMS Login Info?

Thread began 2/29/2012 11:41 pm by cldsk | Last modified 3/28/2012 11:23 am by Jason Byrnes | 3646 views | 17 replies |

cldsk

Installing wiped out my Power CMS Login Info?

This is my first time using security assist and I installed it on the site after I set up PowerCMS through DesignExtender (added content and created a user).

Once I uploaded the pages, the page that I protected did bring up the login page, and I tried creating a user (same email as one of my PowerCMS users) but it gave me an invalid email addy as it was already in the table.

When I tried to login to the cms (admin_cms) link, now I get this error:

Fatal error: Cannot redeclare wa_authenticateuser() (previously declared in /homepages/30/d404790350/htdocs/argoaquaticsclub/webassist/security_assist/helper_php.php:28) in /homepages/30/d404790350/htdocs/argoaquaticsclub/WA_SecurityAssist/Helper_PHP.php on line 46

It appears I am now stuck...did I do something wrong? Can I not use these two products together? Thanks so much for your help!
~Chris

The site that I am suing it on is: index2.php (temp link)
The protected page is director.php
Admin is: admin_cms

Many thanks!

Sign in to reply to this post

Jason ByrnesWebAssist

this is an issue using PowerCMS on security assist pages, see this post for details on fixing the problem:
showthread.php?t=15730

cldsk

Thanks, worked sort of

Thanks for the tip. I did comment out that section, which did allow me to bring up the CMS login, but when I try to login I now get this error:

Fatal error: Cannot redeclare wa_authenticateuser() (previously declared in /homepages/30/d404790350/htdocs/argoaquaticsclub/webassist/security_assist/helper_php.php:28) in /homepages/30/d404790350/htdocs/argoaquaticsclub/WA_SecurityAssist/Helper_PHP.php on line 46