close ad

Important WebAssist Announcement
open ad
View Menu

Technical Support Forums

Free, outstanding support from WebAssist and your colleagues

rating

php undefined function error

Thread began 4/16/2011 6:27 pm by rob.parkin390637 | Last modified 5/26/2011 9:29 am by Jason Byrnes | 5984 views | 13 replies |

rob.parkin390637

php undefined function error

Hi, just created a php site using siteassitpro, but when I test pages on my remote server they are not displaying as they should. Problem seems to be with the line which references the menu php code for the page: <?php virtual("/CSSMenuWriter/cssmw_home/menu.php"); ?>

On the server in place of a navigation menu in the page I get the error message:

Fatal error: Call to undefined function virtual() in E:\domains\b\buytilesbypost.co.uk\user\htdocs\index.php on line 66

I know a little VB / ASP but I'm new to php - what am I missing?

Sign in to reply to this post

neilo

Try changing:

<?php virtual("/CSSMenuWriter/cssmw_home/menu.php"); ?>

to:

<?php require_once("/CSSMenuWriter/cssmw_home/menu.php"); ?>

rob.parkin390637

php error ...

Hi - thanks for posting, tried that but got error messages:

Warning: require_once(/CSSMenuWriter/cssmw_home/menu.php) [function.require-once]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in E:\domains\b\buytilesbypost.co.uk\user\htdocs\index.php on line 66

Fatal error: require_once() [function.require]: Failed opening required '/CSSMenuWriter/cssmw_home/menu.php' (include_path='.;C:\php5\pear') in E:\domains\b\buytilesbypost.co.uk\user\htdocs\index.php on line 6

neilo