close ad

Important WebAssist Announcement
open ad
View Menu

Technical Support Forums

Free, outstanding support from WebAssist and your colleagues

rating

Power CMS, Css and developer code

Thread began 12/28/2010 2:43 pm by Jenny I | Last modified 1/10/2011 12:56 pm by Ray Borduin | 2068 views | 6 replies |

Jenny I

Power CMS, Css and developer code

This is my first time using power cms and I am confused on a few things.

I have already created my site and I just installed power cms. My site has custom styled headings, paragraphs and paragraph layouts. In order to maintain the heading, paragraghs,
styles as well as heading colours do I need to create content regions in powercms for each HTML element mentioned and paste the developers code in each tag e.g

<h1>developer code1 here<h1>
<h2>developer code2 here<h2>
<p>developer code3 here<p>  

or is there a way for me to use the HTML editor or any other method to recreate the content area page layout.

Your help is very much appreciated

Sign in to reply to this post

Ray BorduinWebAssist

You could use individual entries, or a single entry with the code from the page entered into the cms editor.

The styling may not show in the editor, but you can use h1, h2, etc. tags and their styling will show live even if not while editing in the CMS. You can also set the styles to show in the editor itself if your styles are consistant you can specify the bodyCSS in the html editor custom .js file to specify the css to use when displaying in the editor body.

Did this help? Tips are appreciated...

Jenny I

Thanks Ray

I just have 2 more quick questions

1. I used framework builder and includes to create plugins for some areas of my website pages. If I wanted to edit the text on these plugins could I use power cms on these plugin pages?