If you have uploaded the newer folder (which I guess would be the webassist/html_editor/ folder) and your page looks and works fine, it would - I think - be best to keep this newer one. That would prevent the same problem happening if ever you need to update the instance or add the Editor to new pages.
Then just rename the old HTMLEditor folder on your live server to anything, and check your page again. If all is still fine, then you can delete the old HTMLEditor (renamed) folder. Just to be safe.