close ad
Install the LAtest Updates to Work with CC 2017 and CC 2018
open ad
View Menu

Technical Support Forums

Free, outstanding support from WebAssist and your colleagues

SESSION LOGOUT AFTER 30MINS OF INACTIVE

Thread began 5/26/2016 4:54 am by Kumel | Last modified 5/26/2016 2:28 pm by Kumel | 253 views | 5 replies

Ray BorduinWebAssist

No it is not. It usually isn't necessary since a server will drop sessions automatically after 20 minutes. But you can just add the chunk of code suggested to the top of each page in an include file to make sure it happens more consistently. The fact that it isn't clearing may be a sign of an issue on the server itself clearing the folder where the sessions are stored. You may want to ask your hosting provider to confirm session files are being cleared regularly.

Build websites with a little help from your friends

Your friends over here at WebAssist! These Dreamweaver extensions will assist you in building unlimited, custom websites.

Build websites from already-built web applications

These out-of-the-box solutions provide you proven, tested applications that can be up and running now.  Build a store, a gallery, or a web-based email solution.

Want your website pre-built and hosted?

Close Windowclose

Rate your experience or provide feedback on this page

Account or customer service questions?
Please user our contact form.

Need technical support?
Please visit support to ask a question

Content

rating

Layout

rating

Ease of use

rating

security code refresh image

We do not respond to comments submitted from this page directly, but we do read and analyze any feedback and will use it to help make your experience better in the future.

Close Windowclose

We were unable to retrieve the attached file

Close Windowclose

Attach and remove files

add attachmentAdd attachment
Close Windowclose

Enter the URL you would like to link to in your post

Close Windowclose

This is how you use right click RTF editing

Enable right click RTF editing option allows you to add html markup into your tutorial such as images, bulleted lists, files and more...

-- click to close --

Uploading file...