close ad

Important WebAssist Announcement
open ad
View Menu

Technical Support Forums

Free, outstanding support from WebAssist and your colleagues

rating

Sending different emails to different people

Thread began 1/27/2010 11:11 am by mikesp293892 | Last modified 1/28/2010 6:35 pm by Dani Chankhour | 1982 views | 5 replies |

mikesp293892

Sending different emails to different people

I am just learning the Web Assist software but have been hand coding for years. I have just recieved a rush job and can't figure this one out.

I need to be able to:

Send an email to the person who filled the form saying Thanks (I can get that to work ok)

Send an email to people in the office with the info from the form

AND

Send the info to a database.

Any help would be appreciated

Thanks

Judy Perry

Sign in to reply to this post

Dani Chankhour

First you will need to create a record set that returns the list of the emails of the people in the office. Then in Universal Email, you could use the BCC tab, which allows you to send a BCC email, and select record set loop. this will send the email to the office list in a separate email.

To save the form in a database, you will need to use an Insert Server Behavior which is included in DataAssist. This will allow you to insert data to your database when the form is submitted.

mikesp293892

text file rather than database

the client doesn't want a database to hold the form info, they want a
comma delimited (with quotes) text file that includes the "Date" and "IP" when the form was filled out.

How do I set that up?

Dani Chankhour

Do you have DataAssist and Do you have your database set up already, or do you need help with creating the table as well?

mikesp293892

Yes, I have Data Assist, and don't have the database & table set up.

Dani Chankhour

OK, so the first step is set you your database.

You will need three columns: ID, date, and IP.