close ad

Important WebAssist Announcement
open ad
View Menu

Technical Support Forums

Free, outstanding support from WebAssist and your colleagues

rating

Set up your MySQL database with MAMP

Thread began 1/08/2010 9:59 am by keithlogan347721 | Last modified 1/13/2010 9:34 am by keithlogan347721 | 2623 views | 8 replies |

keithlogan347721

Set up your MySQL database with MAMP

Hi

I've just bought PowerStore 2. I've download and installed MAMP running on Mac OSX 10.4.1.1 so that I can test my development on my local machine.

I'm reading through the PowerStore getting started guide. Step 1 is about 'Set up your MySQL database' But I'm not sure on the steps I need to take in order to import the supplied PowerStore Database file into MAMP?

Any help would be much appreciated in getting this setup.

Thanks

Sign in to reply to this post

keithlogan347721

Hi,

I'm new to PowerStore and MAMP and need some assistance in setting up a test environment.

Can someone from WA give me some help here please?

Thanks

Eric Mittman

You should use a MySQL GUI tool to import the .sql file for the database. On OSX I think the best tool to use is sequel pro. This tool will allow you to interact with your local MySQL server visually rather than on the command line. Once you use this tool to load the .sql file you will be able to proceed to the next step.

keithlogan347721

Hi Eric,

Thanks for your reply. I have now managed to get a database created in MAMP and have imported the provided database table. I've also established a Database connection in DreamWeaver.

When I open the index.php file in a browser window I see the following code above the header logo:

GetContent(); ?> redirStr != "") { header("Location: ".$WA_Store_Cart->redirStr); } ?>