close ad

Important WebAssist Announcement
open ad
View Menu

Technical Support Forums

Free, outstanding support from WebAssist and your colleagues

rating

MySQL Connection Test Error When Setting Up New Database for eCart

Thread began 1/06/2010 9:26 am by zack396934 | Last modified 1/07/2010 4:34 pm by Office Guy-172461 | 3792 views | 10 replies |

zack396934

MySQL Connection Test Error When Setting Up New Database for eCart

I've been trying to go through the eCart Getting Started Guide, and I'm finding there to be a steep learning curve. I'm attempting to follow along with the Blue Sky Music written tutorial, but every time I try to test the MySQL Connection I get an error (see attached screen shot). Can anyone perhaps point me in the direction of the fix to this issue. Something tells me this is very basic, but I'm new to using databases and dynamic sites. Thanks

Follow link to see a screen shot of the error…
mysql_error.png

Sign in to reply to this post

Office Guy-172461

See if this helps:

Creating a dynamic site definition in Dreamweaver
151/

Logging into a MySQL database
149/

zack396934

Still Getting the Same MySQL Error Message

Thanks for the suggestions, but I'm still getting the same error message when I test the database.I don't think the issue resides in defining the dynamic site, because I've followed all the various instructions very closely - the ones at the link you posted as well as in WebAssist's Getting Started Guide.

Has anyone seen this particular error message before and know how to handle it?

Follow link to see a screen shot of the error…
mysql_error.png

Office Guy-172461

How did you setup your testing server? Are you sure it's running?

zack396934

No. I'm not sure if my testing server is running.