close ad

Important WebAssist Announcement
open ad
View Menu

Technical Support Forums

Free, outstanding support from WebAssist and your colleagues

rating

New Pages

Thread began 11/21/2009 4:18 pm by ron.haysbert231945 | Last modified 11/22/2009 6:59 pm by shadow329043 | 2708 views | 8 replies |

ron.haysbert231945

New Pages

I am new to CMS and I have uploaded the site and I can access the login page, but none of the other pages will appear.

admin

rhaysbert0001
qmew9ya#@

When I click on the insert page, it does not give me the correct path to the page. It leaves out the "CMS" portion of the page. Where do I correct this error.
If I insert "CMS" in the path I am directed to the Insert page.

Help

Ron

Sign in to reply to this post

neilo

Hiya Ron,

The problem seems to be in part that your CMS folder isn't sitting in the root folder of your site, but in your 'test_site30/CMS/' folder.

Try moving your CMS folder to the root folder of your site and testing server as defined in your site definitions.

If necessary, create a new site in Dreamweaver. If your files are in CMS folder in your new site, you may find the information here useful:

215/

shadow329043

Sounds like a path problem - what did you in the WA_Globals file?

-

ron.haysbert231945

Existing Site Changes.

Thanks I will try " reconstructing" my site on my localhost, and see if I can correct the issure. I set the strcuture up to look like the pictures in the instruction. Is there any code in any of the files other than the ones in the instruction that need to be altered.

Also, on another note. Can this CMS recongize existing pages, or do you have to add the 3 lines of code to every page of an existing site.

Got a chance to reconstrute the site and it did work locally. But I recieved this error on the page. Any ideal:
Warning: virtual() [function.virtual]: Unable to include '/CSSMenuWriter/cssmw_content/menu.php' - request execution failed in C:\wamp\www\test_site\aboutus.php on line 64