close ad

Important WebAssist Announcement
open ad
View Menu

Technical Support Forums

Free, outstanding support from WebAssist and your colleagues

rating

My Site assist pro wizard wont open up

Thread began 11/17/2009 9:41 am by sexchoc393384 | Last modified 1/08/2010 1:03 pm by Eric Mittman | 4967 views | 16 replies |

sexchoc393384

My Site assist pro wizard wont open up

I am getting the following error when trying to open up the 'Site Assist Professional wizard'

'While executing onLoad in wasap_wizard.htm, a JavaScript error occurred.'

I have never used this software before and don't understand why it wont load up....Also once the error appears I press 'ok' but the screen behind it can't be removed...I then have to force quit Dreamweaver and restart it again....can you please give me a solution that isn't going to fry my brain thanks??

Louie

Sign in to reply to this post

Office Guy-172461

Solving problems with Dreamweaver

I would start here:
146/

sexchoc393384

Still doesn't work

I deleted the file that your solution page suggested but it still didn't fix the problem....Judging by what I have read in some of the other posts, it seems that I'm not the only person that is having problems with your software....If dreamweaver has the problem than shouldn't your software designers account for this when building the application.

I do not want to mess around too much with my computer settings as I am not that confident about the outcome. I have bought so much software in the past and very rarely have I had this much drama trying to get it to work. As a customer I shouldn't be responsible for fixing errors myself, this is an area that should be fixed by you before you go and sell the software and take my money...

I would like this issue resolved ASAP by one of your techs, and not by me...it is not my job to fix errors, that is your problem not mine...All I want is software that works...

Eric Mittman