close ad

Important WebAssist Announcement
open ad
View Menu

Technical Support Forums

Free, outstanding support from WebAssist and your colleagues

rating

Some links work, others don't!

Thread began 11/03/2009 6:54 am by jth370895 | Last modified 11/12/2009 12:04 pm by Eric Mittman | 3395 views | 10 replies |

jth370895

Some links work, others don't!

Good day,
I hope you can help me. I am an HTML newbie, excuse me.
I made an HTML side based on the menustructure from MW, all from templates. Some links work correct, others don't. From the index page I can reach all, from some pages I can link further ( like "varkens" and "schapen en geiten"), but from most of the links navigating ends. I think I have a small code problem, but I can't find it. I am working on this problem for several days, so I hope you can tell me how to solve this issue.

The site is located:
Index.html

I hope you can help me. Thanks anyway. Greetings Jan-Theo

Sign in to reply to this post

Office Guy-172461

The # needs to be removed from the end of the links:

Index.html#

jth370895

Thanks for your quick reaction. Where can I find that "#" ? It is not in the MW edit menu and not in the files. So maybe you can give me an example how and where to find it in the code?

jth370895

Hello Mr. Office-guy 172461
Will you please help me? I am starting to become a little desperate. So another time:
- How can I remove that "#" ?
- Where to find? I can not find it in the MW edit menu or in the file menu.

I am using DW CS4: There are no broken links, but whith the validation I get several errors in CSSMenuWriter\cssmw(0)\treexml.xml with te description: " The prefix 'mm' has not been mapped to any URI[xml] ".
Has this something to do with my linking problem?
I would be very pleased if you find some time for helping me.
Kind regards from a bit desperate Jan-Theo.

Eric Mittman