close ad

Important WebAssist Announcement
open ad
View Menu

Technical Support Forums

Free, outstanding support from WebAssist and your colleagues

rating

TypeError: includesFolderArray[1] has no proerties

Thread began 11/02/2009 5:35 am by Nathon Jones Web Design | Last modified 11/02/2009 11:07 am by Jason Byrnes | 3957 views | 11 replies |

Nathon Jones Web Design

I'm using DW 8.0, Win XP Pro and CSS MenuWriter 2.0.3.
This is my first attempt at using version 2.0.3.

I'm getting the following error when I attempt to edit any of my CSS MenuWriter settings:

Error initializing menu object (wa.generate.getMenuSettingsObject):

When I initially created the new menu, using version 2.0.3, and edited the width and height of the Main Level, then clicked into Level 2, it deleted the Main Level!

So, I uninstalled/reinstalled, and now I'm getting the "TypeError: includesFolderArray[1] has no properties" error.

Is this a known bug/issue? I really don't want to have to run through another install.

Appreciate any help. Thanks.
Nathon

Sign in to reply to this post

Office Guy-172461

Solving problems with Dreamweaver

I would start with step 1:
146/

Nathon Jones Web Design

No joy.

Hi OfficeGuy,

Just closed DW, deleted the cache file, re-opened DW, opened the CSS MenuWriter settings, clicked "Finish" and the same error is appearing.
Even if I don't edit anything, and just click "Ok" I get this error.

I don't see how the configuration folder could be corrupt because I clean installed version 2.0.3 and everything was working fine up to that point.

Any other ideas? Really appreciate the help, thank you.

Regards
Nathon

Office Guy-172461

Just found this thread:
showthread.php?t=1736

Also make sure that you remove any extension before installing a new version or you might have to go to step 2.

Office Guy-172461

You answer my questions while I type. :)

Nathon Jones Web Design

This keeps happening though, and only with this WebAssist extension.