close ad

Important WebAssist Announcement
open ad
View Menu

Technical Support Forums

Free, outstanding support from WebAssist and your colleagues

rating

Site Assist Pro 1.05 - Home Page Changes

Thread began 10/25/2009 4:19 am by nenenaiad282979 | Last modified 3/07/2010 1:19 pm by neilo | 3725 views | 10 replies |

nenenaiad282979

Site Assist Pro 1.05 - Home Page Changes

Hi,

I am new to both Dreamweaver CS4 and Site Assist Pro, so please bare with me.

I have created a web site based on the Marketing Background because it is the background that suits my purposes.

However I wish to have a Home Page without the "Best in Class Marketing Consulting Services" motif on it, as I am using the site for an educational user. Basically I need to put a different motif on the same background.

Reading what I can find about "Creating a Custom Layout", is creating a Dreamweaver Template the only way of doing this ?

My thought is that I only need to change the Home Page graphic, but of course I really need a blank one to start off with.

Can I thank you all at Web Assist. This is my first time using this product and its doing everything it says on the tin so far.

Regards

Dave

Sign in to reply to this post

Office Guy-172461

SiteAssist generates a Home page and a template. Changes to the template are reflected in all of the pages except the home page. You can modify the Home page all you want without affecting any of the other pages.

As I remember, you can just select the "Best in Class Marketing Consulting Services" text in design mode and type in what you want. Then save the page.

The background images are in the siteassist_images folder.
The home page image is header_background.jpg
The other pages use subheader_background.jpg

nenenaiad282979

Home Page Image

Hi,

Thank you for coming back to me. The site assist images folder does hold a copy of the image I need to edit namely header_bg.jpg.