close ad

Important WebAssist Announcement
open ad
View Menu

Technical Support Forums

Free, outstanding support from WebAssist and your colleagues

rating

Fixed Full Width Footer Problem

Thread began 10/25/2009 1:49 am by tim376588 | Last modified 10/26/2009 5:56 am by tim376588 | 2415 views | 5 replies |

tim376588

Fixed Full Width Footer Problem

Hi All,
Just wondering if anyone can point me in the right direction here – sorry I am a bit of a newbie. I am using CSS Sculptor to create a base page that I want to look similar to attached document. I have created the document as I basically want it (i.e. inserting classes etc. to get my layout as I want) but in doing so it appears to break the code for the fixed full width footer created by Sculptor – it looks okay in a high res monitor setup like I have but when I view it in say 1024 x 768 the blue bar at the bottom jumps about half way up the page. I have looked at this for ages and am scratching my head. Here is the URL <http://www.printnweb.com.au/main.html> if anyone wants to take a quick squizz and offer suggestions. Would appreciate the feedback.

Thanks,
Tim

Sign in to reply to this post

neilo

Hiya Tim,

Try changing the code at around line 120 of your main.html page from:

<div id="fixedFullWidthFooter">

to:

<div id="fixedFullWidthFooter" class="clearit">

This applies the class from your css file to the footer div to make it clear the other content.

neilo

Once you've done that, you may also want to adjust the FullWidthFooter css in your screen.css. Having the top margin as -60px will cause you to lose a portion of your content area (most noticeable in IE).

Your current css for the div is:

#fixedFullWidthFooter {
position: relative;
margin: -60px 0 0 0;
}

You could sort it by changing it to:

#fixedFullWidthFooter {
position: relative;
margin: 0px;
}

or whatever margins you want.

tim376588

#fixedFullWidthFooter working