close ad
Databridge V2 with MySQLi support IS Now Available!
open ad
View Menu

Technical Support Forums

Free, outstanding support from WebAssist and your colleagues

rating

Couple of questions before installing the new release

Thread began 10/16/2018 7:03 pm by mrs | Last modified 10/19/2018 11:22 am by Ray Borduin | 151 views | 8 replies |

mrs

Couple of questions before installing the new release

When installing, does this overwrite the beta extension, or should I remove the beta and then install the full release?

Also, do I need MySQLi Server Behaviours still, or does this full release take care of everything now? If I do need MySQLi Server Behaviours still, what is the order of installing extensions?

Thanks.

Sign in to reply to this post

Ray BorduinWebAssist

You should remove MySQLi server behaviors before installing. It is no longer necessary.

You can install over the old build. The release should automatically replace the beta files.

Sign in to reply to this post

mrs

Just another question then. I have a copy of Powerstore that I have never really used. Will DA2.3 update all of the PHP in those pages to MySQLi compatible code, or will I need to wait for the eCart extension to be updated for that to happen?

Thanks.

Sign in to reply to this post

Ray BorduinWebAssist

You will have to wait for me to update PowerStore. There is a lot of hand written code in the store that will have to be updated by hand.

Sign in to reply to this post

vanroojdotcom

Old Data Brideg

In February 2018, I bought the old data Bridge for $299 but it didn't work, so I downloaded the Free Beta version. Does this mean that the old one is now defunct and I need to buy the new one for another $299 8 months later? Seems a bit unfair that as I couldn't use it and a few months later you released an upgraded version.

Sign in to reply to this post

Ray BorduinWebAssist

Our records indicate that you paid $199.99 for DataBridge 8 months ago. I will update your account to give you $200 off the upgrade price to reflect the amount you have already paid.

Sign in to reply to this post

vanroojdotcom

Ray - thanks for the offer, and the discount. I obviously paid the DataBridge price using a discount from a previous purchase of DataAssist. The website I am working on was quoted to the client including the $199 price of DataBridge - which I thought would help build the site architecture. As you will see from my threads / replies it never worked - right from the first installation it could not create a recordset. You guided me to the BETA version of the new DataBridge with MySQLi and that did solve the problem of connection. However, I’m now in the position of owning a plugin that does not work, has never worked for me and has no support that cost me $199 but is useless. And to finish this project I need to spend another $199 to get a plugin that works (which is what I originally thought I was purchasing in February). So now my options are to go back to the client - tell them I bought a defunct plugin and charge them another $199 or cover the cost myself to complete the site!

I just thought I’d let you know the situation.

Many thanks
Christopher

Sign in to reply to this post

info5786

MySQLi server behaviors

OK, so I first installed MySQLi server behaviors and then Databridge. I assume Databridge replaced everything (I did not remove MySQLi server behaviors). Is this OK? I am not experiencing any problems so far.

And thank you Ray for your hard work. I have looked forward to this release.

Sign in to reply to this post

Ray BorduinWebAssist

Yes. It has all been replaced or updated. If you were to uninstall MySQLi server behaviors at this point it would break things and you would have to reinstall Data Bridge v2, but it is ok to just leave it and ignore it.

Sign in to reply to this post

Build websites with a little help from your friends

Your friends over here at WebAssist! These Dreamweaver extensions will assist you in building unlimited, custom websites.

Build websites from already-built web applications

These out-of-the-box solutions provide you proven, tested applications that can be up and running now.  Build a store, a gallery, or a web-based email solution.

Want your website pre-built and hosted?

Close Windowclose

Rate your experience or provide feedback on this page

Account or customer service questions?
Please user our contact form.

Need technical support?
Please visit support to ask a question

Content

rating

Layout

rating

Ease of use

rating

security code refresh image

We do not respond to comments submitted from this page directly, but we do read and analyze any feedback and will use it to help make your experience better in the future.

Close Windowclose

We were unable to retrieve the attached file

Close Windowclose

Attach and remove files

add attachmentAdd attachment
Close Windowclose

Enter the URL you would like to link to in your post

Close Windowclose

This is how you use right click RTF editing

Enable right click RTF editing option allows you to add html markup into your tutorial such as images, bulleted lists, files and more...

-- click to close --

Uploading file...