close ad

Important WebAssist Announcement
open ad
View Menu

Technical Support Forums

Free, outstanding support from WebAssist and your colleagues

rating

Updating records

Thread began 4/27/2018 8:07 am by Web Manager | Last modified 5/10/2018 9:39 am by Ray Borduin | 1696 views | 11 replies |

Web Manager

Updating records

I am new to webassist and just purchased this extension. I am using Dreamweaver 2018 on a Mac php 5.6 on linux server.

I have a page with a form on it which I open I then open the update record SB and the see the General and column binding tabs. Within the General tab I select the DB and connection then go to column binding which I assume is where I line up the fields values.

When ever I try to add a value to a field I get a Binding window which opens up but there is nothing in it. and I give it time thinking It needs to load something. After 5 minutes Binding window is still blank.

I can not find anything in the help pages that is helpful or shows what is suppose to be appearing in the binding area

HELP

Sign in to reply to this post

Ray BorduinWebAssist

It may have something to do with the page it is on, or other extensions you have installed. Can I get a copy of the page. Even better would be FTP access so I can test with your database connection as well. If I'm unable to reproduce it I may need to set up a screen sharing session to debug it on your machine directly.

Did this help? Tips are appreciated...

Ray BorduinWebAssist

I just updated the extension to address this issue. Please download and reinstall and it should work properly.

Web Manager

Not working

Here's the error message I get after reinstalling the extention

Ray BorduinWebAssist

I just uploaded another version that should address this issue. Please reinstall again. Sorry for the inconvenience.

Web Manager

getting same error again

Ray BorduinWebAssist

Please post a phone number where I can reach you and I'll debug this with you over the phone.

Web Manager

#