close ad

Important WebAssist Announcement
open ad
View Menu

Technical Support Forums

Free, outstanding support from WebAssist and your colleagues

rating

Can't establish a dynamic link with CSS Menu Writer and MySQLi

Thread began 5/12/2015 12:02 am by david73021 | Last modified 7/13/2015 8:46 pm by Ray Borduin | 2623 views | 9 replies |

david73021

Can't establish a dynamic link with CSS Menu Writer and MySQLi

Using Dreamweaver CC and Design Extender with Yosemite I went to put in a dynamic link using CSS Menu Writer. I bring up the edit menu content window and select the + icon and choose a dynamic link. For connection I select define and choose a Dynamic MySQLi Connection. I go through the usual process and test connection and it's working perfectly. I'm now back in the Dynamic Link window but for connection there is nothing, the Connection still says None and there is nothing in the drop down. I have been using CSS Menu Writer for many years but i have never seen this. I am presuming it is something to do with fact that I am using Dreamweaver CC.

I have not done anything different to how I would usually work. Installed Dreamweaver CC then downloaded the database behaviours panel then downloaded and installed Super Suite and that's me. I have tried removing and reinstalling extension but it still does not want to know.

Any help appreciated.

Regards,

David Fullstone.

Sign in to reply to this post

Ray BorduinWebAssist

Menu writer has not been updated to work with MySQLi yet. The best solution would probably be to generate the menu using regular MySQL and then manually update the recordset, loops, and data references on the generated menu php page.

Did this help? Tips are appreciated...

david73021

MySQLi and CSS Menu Writer