Debug Mode is checked after I uncheck it
I'm wondering why each time I open the Payment Gateway Credentials for a site, the "Debug Mode" is always checked.
I need to be certain I haven't uploaded files that now put the site in test mode. But I can't find any code that shows this and when I uncheck the box and click ok, it's checked again the next time I open it. But the "Use test mode" isn't checked.
Is this a concern?
And what's the difference between "Test Mode" and "Debug Mode"?