close ad

Important WebAssist Announcement
open ad
View Menu

Technical Support Forums

Free, outstanding support from WebAssist and your colleagues

rating

Adding size options with ecart

Thread began 8/23/2009 8:15 am by ginafink374399 | Last modified 9/03/2009 3:10 pm by Eric Mittman | 2721 views | 8 replies |

ginafink374399

Adding size options with ecart

I'm following the ecommerce recipes tutorial to add this functionality on my website and made an error that I'm hoping you can help me work through.

I made it up to "Display selected options at checkout", but prior to starting this last step i tested the page and noticed that when I add something to the cart, not only does the size not carry over to the cart, no size options show up on the cart at all. The list looks like it's there, but when you click on it there are no options.

I've gone back through the tutorial several times but cannot see where I made a mistake. I'm sure it's something very simple, but I'm a beginner and find it difficult to spot errors in code. I'm guessing it's something in the rsSizes Binding, but I've tested it using several different options and still can't get it to work.

I'm using Dreamweaver CS3 and mySQL/php on a Mac.

My cart name is ideasinbloom and the two tables I'm using are products_iib and sizes. The structure for the size table is sizeID and sizeDims; the structure for the products_iib table is productID, category, subCategory, itemHeading, itemCode, imageSource, price.

Thanks in advance for any help you can provide.

(deleted old code; current code in archive.zip three posts down.)

Sign in to reply to this post

CraigRBeta Tester

size variable being passed to cart?

take a look at your add to cart form and ensure that the size is being passed into the cart when you submit the form.

Eric Mittman