close ad

Important WebAssist Announcement
open ad
View Menu

Technical Support Forums

Free, outstanding support from WebAssist and your colleagues

rating

Fields

Thread began 3/27/2009 1:50 am by endrioam373602 | Last modified 4/10/2009 2:49 pm by David Stringer | 8218 views | 16 replies |

endrioam373602

Fields

I wanted to know if is possible add to the product one fields where I can select color and size.
Site Example: www.rasouliniastore.com

Thanks

Sign in to reply to this post

Ray BorduinWebAssist

Yes it is possible. But you would have to build it because there isn't a wizard to do it for you. You would have to create the database associations or static lists for the options depending on your store and then show them with the add to cart buttons after adding a size and color column to the cart in order to store those options.

Did this help? Tips are appreciated...

endrioam373602

Unfortunately I'm not very good at creating what you say, is possible to know how to do it?

Ray BorduinWebAssist

There is not a way to do it without trying. Have you added the columns to your cart? Where do you get stuck?

djstringer293705Beta Tester

Originally Said By: Ray Borduin
  There is not a way to do it without trying. Have you added the columns to your cart? Where do you get stuck?  

I find myself in this same position also. Unfortunately, I cannot seem to get started at resolving the situation either. My problem is as follows and any helpful pointers would be gratefully received.

My client is going to be selling clothing, which for every size has a unique reference. The sizes generally are the usual of small, medium, large and XLarge. This is further exacerbated by including colour combinations.

Because PowerStore keeps a tally of stock levels, how would I integrate the sizes and colours into the database and page? What I'm trying to say, is what information do I need and on which pages of the site would I include the necessary code.

All help welcome!