close ad

Important WebAssist Announcement
open ad
View Menu

Technical Support Forums

Free, outstanding support from WebAssist and your colleagues

rating

WA extensions cause problems with some extensions from DMXzone

Thread began 3/13/2014 1:11 am by bross | Last modified 4/28/2014 6:44 am by info4753 | 10333 views | 52 replies |

bross

WA extensions cause problems with some extensions from DMXzone

Hi, I have been running WA and DMXzone extension for many years with sucsess, and has now ran into a conflict with upgrading an extensions form DMXzone (Pure PHP Uploade 3). I can't innstall that extension and I can't roll back to v.2 on this.
--------------------------------------
I pointed out this problem whit DMXZone and got this reply:

It turns out that the new WebAssist extensions have a bad code in them that empties the Dreamweaver temp folder on each page open so actually trashing our extension installers...

How to solve the problem:

1. Remove all WebAssist extensions
2. Go to:

for Windows:
C:\Users\<YourUserName>\AppData\Roaming\Adobe\Dreamweaver CC\en_US\Configuration\Commands

for Mac:
/Users/<YourUserName>/Library/Application Support/Adobe/Dreamweaver CC/en_US/Configuration/Commands

(if you have CS6 or other DW version replace the CC in the above paths with it)

Make sure that those two files are not in there:
installer_onOpen.htm
installer2_onOpen.htm

If they still exists then delete them.

After that you will be able to install the extensions from DMXzone as you are used to.
----------------------
Does this means that I can't install new extenzion from DMXzone without remove WA extensions first??????

Best regards,

Sign in to reply to this post

Jason ByrnesWebAssist

Yes, to install DMX zone updates, you need to first remove the WebAssist extensions

We have released a hot fix to eCart 6.0.5 recently to correct this conflict and will be updating the rest of our extensions very soon.

info145869

status