close ad

Important WebAssist Announcement
open ad
View Menu

Technical Support Forums

Free, outstanding support from WebAssist and your colleagues

rating

Please help me

Thread began 5/04/2012 3:29 pm by frnkjmz438791 | Last modified 5/07/2012 1:24 pm by Jason Byrnes | 1905 views | 3 replies |

frnkjmz438791

Please help me

I've been working for a couple weeks trying to get PayPal integrated with my site. I have spent plenty of money on an upgraded paypal account level, a new SSL cert, and of course the monthly fee. Every time I try and use Dreamhost's support it takes almost two days to get a response. Usually the email response I get is very short. After waiting two days for a response and the reply I get is, "Maybe ask PayPal?" I about lost it.

Why isn't there more documentation about connecting PayPal? It's three of the five options you give to us. Would an info graphic be too much to ask for? Anyway. I do tech support for a living, so I understand the process. All I know is I would have been in all sorts of trouble if I treated the support cases like they have. Why does DreamHost support this and not the engineers? It doesn't seem like they care.

On to the problem. www.ewejean.com

I had the basic PayPal connection. After adding to my cart and trying to checkout it would just hang on the page taking me to the paypal landing page. So, I upgraded to the more expensive paypal option and now it just says User Authentication failed and won't even go to that landing page. I bought the SSL so I could stay on my website during the transaction.

Please help me in anyway you can. Explanation of what goes where on the PayPal screen would be a great start. Tell me what my merchant ID looks like and where I can find it. Is it just the email I signed up with to paypal?

I have a million questions and the live chat function does not work. It would be awesome if I could actually sell something on my ecommerce site.

Please!

Sign in to reply to this post