close ad

Important WebAssist Announcement
open ad
View Menu

Technical Support Forums

Free, outstanding support from WebAssist and your colleagues

rating

Creating a page from Theme not working as intended

Thread began 12/13/2011 9:02 am by roby258376 | Last modified 12/13/2011 10:46 am by Ian S | 1051 views | 3 replies |

roby258376

Creating a page from Theme not working as intended

Hi folks,

I am brand new to Framework Builder and have a couple of questions:

1) I converted my .dwt to a theme and checked the box to apply it to all pages linked to that template. The pages all reloaded as only content, no design elements included, in dreamweaver. Is this correct or did something go wrong? They are all appear to be correct when viewed in a browser.

2) When I attempt to create a new page from the newly created Theme, it seems to be creating incorrect code and the page, loaded as is to the server doesn't load.

My template is main.dwt.php and the theme is called main_fw_theme.dwt.php The page I've created is test.php The code in question is:

$WA_test_1323794264899_Template = new WA_Include("templates{$WA_test_1323794264899_Content_Empty}/test.php");

I have to change the name of the page in the above code to:

$WA_test_1323794264899_Template = new WA_Include("templates{$WA_test_1323794264899_Content_Empty}/main.dwt.php");

to get the page to render at all in a browser.

Just wondering what I"m doing wrong, or if this is a know issue.

Thanks in advance for any help you can provide

Sign in to reply to this post

Ian S

Hi Roby,

On the first point - yes. This is correct. The WA Framework strips away the design from the content as such. What you will find now is that you make a change to your template (either in design or code) you will only have to upload the template and all the files that are part of the theme attached to the template will pick up the changes - if that makes sense?