close ad

Important WebAssist Announcement
open ad
View Menu

Technical Support Forums

Free, outstanding support from WebAssist and your colleagues

rating

Some questions about Form Builder 2

Thread began 10/23/2010 4:26 am by YellowCircleWeb | Last modified 10/25/2010 6:21 pm by YellowCircleWeb | 1349 views | 2 replies |

YellowCircleWeb

Some questions about Form Builder 2

I've been using Form Builder 2 for about 6 hours now and STILL haven't managed to build a form that looked right and displayed correctly in all browsers. I'm not new to web development, I've been doing it since 1997, but I cannot seem to get this software to work so I have a few questions.

1) How can I add CAPTCHA to an existing form that I built myself (not in form builder) and then use Form Builder to add the CAPTCHA but not have it overwrite all my code with the Form Builder CSS/HTML?

2) Are you planning on fixing the clear:both bug in CSS generated by form builder that currently makes every form appear below any layout elements floated to it's left or right - it's pretty frustrating to have to go into the CSS code every time a change is made through form builder and remove that line

3) Are there any plans to update the software so that it doesn't write huge amounts of HTML (DIVs, UL, LI, SPANS) to create forms? - the amount of code this thing generates is ridiculous

4) Are there any plans to update the software so that when amending either an existing form or existing CSS with Form Builder it doesn't simply overwrite everything you've previously done with an updated version of the code - this method has broken the layout of forms I've created every single time I've tried (an example is changing the width of the form from pixels to percentages, all the labels go out of alignment with the fields)

If the answers to most of those questions are 'no' - this thing is being deleted.