close ad

Important WebAssist Announcement
open ad
View Menu

Technical Support Forums

Free, outstanding support from WebAssist and your colleagues

rating

Newbie Question

Thread began 8/01/2010 11:05 am by jakkimorgan303161 | Last modified 8/16/2010 10:09 am by Eric Mittman | 3079 views | 15 replies |

jakkimorgan303161

Newbie Question

I have recently purchased a copy of the contact Form Solution Pack and am not finding it as easy as I had hoped!

I am a newbie and want to incorporate the Pack into an ECommerce Template website.

I could not get it to work on my 'live site' and am therefore now trying a testing server.

I have followed the instructions but am currently getting the following error:

"Contact Us

Your name:
<input name="Contact_Name" type="text" class="inputValue" id="Contact_Name" onblur="if (document.getElementById('nameServerError')) document.getElementById('nameServerError').style.display='none'" value="
Fatal error: Call to undefined function ValidatedField() in C:\wamp\www\love_art_online\contactus.php on line 124"

Could someone let me know what might be wrong?

Many thanks.

Sign in to reply to this post

Eric Mittman

You will need to maintain all of the server side code that is on the page including the require once lines that include the necessary files. Along with this you also need to keep the js references intact on the page including the spry code that is toward the bottom of the page. What happens when you try to test the page out in it's default state unaltered?

jakkimorgan303161

Newbie Question

Thank you for your reply. I am not a coding expert so please accept my inexperience.

I reverted the WAGlobal.php to its original state by deleting the items betwee "" on lines 10 & 12. The same error as detailed in my earlier email occured.

I moved the contactus.php file back to the ContactForm_GMC file (from the root where I had moved it because I was getting a Not Found URL) and get a not found URL.