close ad

Important WebAssist Announcement
open ad
View Menu

Technical Support Forums

Free, outstanding support from WebAssist and your colleagues

rating

Need help

Thread began 6/02/2009 9:42 am by coinandbullion379666 | Last modified 6/03/2009 4:15 pm by Ray Borduin | 4760 views | 11 replies |

coinandbullion379666

Need help

Hi
I got the supersuite a while back, basically trying to create something like this
cbcent_TEST_2.htm
but can't figure out what should i do since i am new to this.
Any help or guidance would be appreciated.

thanks

sean

Sign in to reply to this post

Ray BorduinWebAssist

Start by making the page look correct. Then try to add the functionality.

The reality is that it may be difficult to do this without at least a small amount of hand code. Regardless Webassist tools won't help you make a page that looks like that.

You will need to use Dreamweaver Recordsets, Repeat regions, and forms in conjunction with a database in order to create a page that looks like that. Once you have it looking the way you want then you can start worrying about how to add the checked items to the cart.

Did this help? Tips are appreciated...

coinandbullion379666

Need help

Hi
Thanks Ray,
this is just an html page i am still trying to figure out how to setup the database.
Can you suggest as any code.

Thanks
Regards
sean

coinandbullion379666

idea

Hi Ray

I think this is a good example for further improving eacart suppose you guys can add a template like this.

sean

coinandbullion379666

Try

Hi Ray

As per your suggestions i tried something take a look at this

cbmorg_1.php

this is out of just a simple database
but now say the user checks 10 items then hits add to cart do you think ecart can that?

Thanks

sean

Ray BorduinWebAssist

The next step is to get the checkboxes to filter a recordset. Once you have a recordset filtered with the checked results, then eCart can add all of the products from the recordset to the eCart.

coinandbullion379666

Try