close ad

Important WebAssist Announcement
open ad
View Menu

Technical Support Forums

Free, outstanding support from WebAssist and your colleagues

rating

Multi step forms from A-Z using Spry Tab Panels

Thread began 5/30/2010 9:01 pm by marketing331920 | Last modified 6/01/2010 4:19 pm by Eric Mittman | 2209 views | 1 replies |

marketing331920

Multi step forms from A-Z using Spry Tab Panels

I must suffer from some form of learning disorder. In Aikido, Kung Fu and Karate, there is a step by step process from step A-Z for the beginner. I am a beginner. Until I can master the basic steps...I do not have an understanding of the creativity that can take place once I do master the basics.

I am working on my site at www.USboi.com. The test page is at

test.php

The concept that I am trying to adhere to with "Forms" is to present to the user three forms. A quick Contact form, A short form and a Long form. I have inserted a spry tab panel div?

I would like to create a simple appointment form for the quick form with the basic contact information, such as it present in your pre-configured appointment form template in form builder. Then,

a brief. 20 question, or so multi step form for the Short form, (it would be nice to have the form show or hide questions depending on the responses. For example, "Have you had any claims in the last five years? " if the response is yes, then another questions appears with a questions such as... "How many?" The respond...say the answer is "3". Then based upon that response three instances of more questions asking for a type of loss (drop down list) date of loss, amount of loss, open or closed and an optional brief explaination. (this would be kick...in it if I could learn how to do this)

and a Long form that may have 60 or more questions depending on how they answer the questions. (similary to the short form, I have more questions depending on how they answer the qustions along the way).