close ad
Install the LAtest Updates to Work with CC 2017 and CC 2018
open ad
View Menu

Technical Support Forums

Free, outstanding support from WebAssist and your colleagues

rating

Removing "Show Region" after log out.

Thread began 5/17/2010 2:52 pm by MBrem | Last modified 5/17/2010 6:17 pm by Dani Chankhour | 684 views | 1 replies |

MBrem

Removing "Show Region" after log out.

Hi,

I've implemented some "Show Region" behaviors on a landing page after login that reveal available project links following user authentication. Everything works as expected.

However, upon logout (created with the WA Cookie tool), the Show Region area remains when revisiting the page. The user is truly logged out and cannot access the protected areas but the Region remains visible.

What is the best way to prevent that? My attempts at custom rule sets have been unsuccessful.

Thanks!

Mark

Sign in to reply to this post

Dani Chankhour

This could be related to a session or a cookie not being cleared when logging out. Could you please make sure all session and cookies are cleared when logging out.

Sign in to reply to this post

Build websites with a little help from your friends

Your friends over here at WebAssist! These Dreamweaver extensions will assist you in building unlimited, custom websites.

Build websites from already-built web applications

These out-of-the-box solutions provide you proven, tested applications that can be up and running now.  Build a store, a gallery, or a web-based email solution.

Want your website pre-built and hosted?

Close Windowclose

Rate your experience or provide feedback on this page

Account or customer service questions?
Please user our contact form.

Need technical support?
Please visit support to ask a question

Content

rating

Layout

rating

Ease of use

rating

security code refresh image

We do not respond to comments submitted from this page directly, but we do read and analyze any feedback and will use it to help make your experience better in the future.

Close Windowclose

We were unable to retrieve the attached file

Close Windowclose

Attach and remove files

add attachmentAdd attachment
Close Windowclose

Enter the URL you would like to link to in your post

Close Windowclose

This is how you use right click RTF editing

Enable right click RTF editing option allows you to add html markup into your tutorial such as images, bulleted lists, files and more...

-- click to close --

Uploading file...