close ad

Important WebAssist Announcement
open ad
View Menu

Technical Support Forums

Free, outstanding support from WebAssist and your colleagues

rating

Incremental Dates for each record

Thread began 5/27/2009 2:15 am by acaciasd344844 | Last modified 5/29/2009 8:26 am by acaciasd344844 | 3821 views | 10 replies |

acaciasd344844

Incremental Dates for each record

Hi All,

I am afraid that I am not a php programmer, just a dreamweaver user with a DataAssist server behaviour.

I have created a page which allows users to set up a pre-selected number of pre-payments i.e 1-12, as well as frequency i.e 7, 14, 28 etc as well as a selected date i.e. this can be any date in the future.

This means that I need to enter the first date that they select into the first record then increment each date for the following number of records/pre-payments and the date should increment by the frequency.

I have used dataassist to create the multiple inserts but am stuck on how I should proceed.

So far, I have a hidden date field which I have added the following code...

<input name="hf_date_<?php echo $RepeatSelectionCounter_1; ?>" type="hidden" id="hf_date_<?php echo $RepeatSelectionCounter_1; ?>" value="<?php $date = $row_Recordsetcustomers['date'];
$frequency = $row_Recordsetcustomers['frequency'];
$newdate = strtotime ( '+ 7 day' , strtotime ( $date) ) ;
$newdate = date ( 'Y-m-d H:i:s' , $newdate); echo $newdate; ?>[" />

The repeat selection counter is part of the dataassist server behaviour, so has to remain within the page. The section in bold is the code that I have added. The '+ 7 day' will be the frequency variable.

It appears to add the advanced date, not the initial selected date; and then adds this date to all the pre-payments/records.

Hopefully some one can guide me as to where I am going wrong!

Thanks in advance

John Henderson

Sign in to reply to this post

Ray BorduinWebAssist