close ad
WARNING: Do Not Install the DREAMWEAVER CC 2017 Update »
open ad
View Menu

Technical Support Forums

Free, outstanding support from WebAssist and your colleagues

rating

Date Issue Continues

Thread began 3/10/2010 3:49 pm by fabianmacs370894 | Last modified 3/15/2010 5:47 pm by Eric Mittman | 872 views | 8 replies |

fabianmacs370894

Date Issue Continues

I have set up a mysql DB with 2 fields, Name & Date (I have used DATE for column in MySQL DB). I then have used Dataassist to create insert, detail and report pages. When I post a date on insert page using 30-04-2010 it just displays 0000-00-00 on the detail page. I am new to database, PHP and MySQL.

Can anyone help me ASAP as I am very eager to resolve this issue tonight as we have a site going live in the morning!

Many Thanks,

Fabian

Sign in to reply to this post

Eric Mittman

I think the problem you are experiencing is due to the format of the date you are entering. When using a timestamp type of column you should enter the date the same as it is stored in the db, like this:

YYYY-MM-DD hh:mm:ss

If you cannot insert a date using this format you should take a look at the column type in your table. If date is not working for you a timestamp type of column should be used. This will hold the date and time for you. If you have a timestamp type of column and just would like to auto default the column to store the current date and time you could set the default value of the column to CURRENT_TIMESTAMP.

fabianmacs370894

Date Problem

Eric,