close ad

Important WebAssist Announcement
open ad
View Menu

Technical Support Forums

Free, outstanding support from WebAssist and your colleagues

rating

Any Examples of Great PowerStore3 Sites?

Thread began 3/07/2010 1:27 pm by gkjpease399719 | Last modified 3/07/2010 4:00 pm by neilo | 1540 views | 5 replies |

gkjpease399719

Any Examples of Great PowerStore3 Sites?

I posted this query in the "Announcements Discussion" section without any response. So I'm now posting it here as well ------

I am new to PowerStore3 and would like to see some current examples of the creative ways people have used this package to develop their site WITHOUT the use of any Dreamweaver extensions. I could sure use an idea or two.

I'm sure there are a few out there. Please link what you can!

Thanks!

Sign in to reply to this post

i.edwards384429

thoughts

Hi

Dreamweaver is only an HTML editor with a few bits added. any serious coder (and I'm not one) can do anything DW does using a simple text editor.

DW like WA products just save you time and a lot of the learning curve, however nothing can beat a good knowledge of hand coding when de bugging etc.

If it's ideas you want then there are plenty of shops around and most designs could with time and effort be made to work with PS3
HTH
Ian

anonymous

Correct... you can easily use PowerStore without having Dreamweaver. In fact, I rarely use Dreamweaver for pre-built solutions - even when I want to modify them.

That's because the basic code and all the queries are already there... it's much easier to just open the pages in either Coda or Espresso (two incredible web code editors for the Mac) and use their corresponding CSS editors (Coda's is built in, CSS-Edit from MacRabbit is the Espresso companion).

Dreamweaver can provide a great starting point and speed up a little heavy lifting but it is much easier. in my opinion, to edit code using a real code editor.

Regards,

Brian

neilo

Hi gkj,