close ad

Important WebAssist Announcement
open ad
View Menu

Technical Support Forums

Free, outstanding support from WebAssist and your colleagues

rating

PowerStore 3 Editable areas?

Thread began 3/05/2010 10:18 am by ronald_franklin366888 | Last modified 3/17/2010 9:09 pm by mick106153 | 3422 views | 19 replies |

ronald_franklin366888

PowerStore 3 Editable areas?

Can the following sections in PowerStore 3 be edited:

1. On the home page the blue 'wavy' area
2. The color on the back ground
3. The color for the drop downs and bars
4. The text for the buttons

I have basic knowledge of coding and use Dreamweaver for any editing offline.

Thanks for your help guys.

Sign in to reply to this post

esmsBeta Tester

I did a quick edit to see if it's easy. It's very easy with CSS Menu Writer and Theme It; so if you've not got them yet, get the credit card out - they make editing easier.

The only thing I didn't change was the large 'wavy' area. Not sure if this can be edited. Hope so, because it's just a waste of screen real estate for me.

ronald_franklin366888

Thanks for that.

YeahI agree, I want to be able to edit the wavy area so it isn't just sitting there.

tonygmg362159

Hi Guys you can change the blue "wavy background" by going into the home.css file and then editing the section which is store message: Code should be something similar like this and this is what i have done to mine:

#storeMessage {
background-image: url("");
background-repeat: no-repeat;
height: 260px;
margin-left: 1px;
overflow:hidden;
background-color: #06245c;
margin-right: 1px;
}

hope it helps!!!

esmsBeta Tester

Here's what I did. Changed from 260 to 100px. It makes it more manageable/ Hope this helps.

anonymous

esms... that is a good idea too!

It definitely brings the rest of the content to "above the fold" and makes it look a little better.

Brian

ronald_franklin366888

Can the wave be swapped out with a Picture of made to swap out many pictures?

Jimmy Wu