close ad

Important WebAssist Announcement
open ad
View Menu

Technical Support Forums

Free, outstanding support from WebAssist and your colleagues

rating

Shipping details page and charges not showing at checkout

Thread began 7/27/2012 8:38 am by Mac McCarthy | Last modified 8/01/2012 12:31 pm by Mac McCarthy | 1785 views | 6 replies |

Mac McCarthy

Shipping details page and charges not showing at checkout

Hi Support

Client suitably impressed with PowerStore453 and what I have been able to show them so far.

My major issue at present is that I have "PayPal Express only" set up and it appears in the cart as expected but when I click on the "Check out with PayPal" button. I assume I would first be sent to the Shipping Details page asking the buyer for their address etc as well as being advised of the shipping charges for that specific product. Neither show and I am sent direct to the PayPal checkout site with only the product price being charged.

I have "Enabled Shipping" ticked in the settings and I do not have any shipping rules defined. I have put an individual price for shipping in each product under "Shipping / Handling charges" as well as ticking the "Exclude from all shipping rules (only charge rate above)." box.

Any advice please as to where I may have missed something.

Regards Mac

Sign in to reply to this post

Jason ByrnesWebAssist

with express checkout the workflow of the site will be:

Go to the paypal server for the customer to enter the Billing and shipping details and set the transaction.

Paypal redirects back to your site, to the pp_confirm page

on the pp_confirm page, the shipping price will be displayed with the option for the customer to either submit the order to be processed or cancel the order.

all the billing and shipping details are entered by the customer on the paypal server. The shipping cannot be calculated till paypal returns the customer to the confirm page on your site.

Mac McCarthy

Hi Jason