close ad

Important WebAssist Announcement
open ad
View Menu

Technical Support Forums

Free, outstanding support from WebAssist and your colleagues

rating

Emailing Server Data Detail Page

Thread began 5/19/2011 2:27 pm by doug425125 | Last modified 5/26/2011 9:36 am by doug425125 | 3549 views | 8 replies |

doug425125

Emailing Server Data Detail Page

I am relatively new to php and SQL. I recently purchased the Super Suite to help me with database management. I'm in the process of building a support engine for a web client of mine. The site is already complete with the exception of the contact and support databases in complete functioning mode as required. My clients only require admin pages to retrieve support questions and answers as well as email address data. I have created the database in SQL and was able to get Data Assist to compile the pages, so that they can search, insert, edit or delete records. Data Assist was brilliant indeed in making this part happen. One of the requirements, once the information is found, is to send the correct "Detail" page obtained from the results as an email with that content to the customer making the support inquiry. I created the bulk of the site in Freeway Pro 5.5, but have also recently purchased the Adobe CS 5 Web premium suite to expand my server side database services as I work with the Super Suite. I'm currently stuck at getting a way of sending that email from the 'detail' page after a successful search and then trying to implement the solution with 'Create Email Message' from the Super Suite package. All the php forms were created by Data Assist, and I'm testing this on my local server with MAMP. (OSX app) Any help in pointing me to a solution would be fantastic. I'm probably missing something fundamental here, so please forgive my lack of knowledge here.. Thanks..

Doug

Sign in to reply to this post

anonymous

Doug,