close ad

Important WebAssist Announcement
open ad
View Menu

Technical Support Forums

Free, outstanding support from WebAssist and your colleagues

rating

I could not find this error in the forum: Expected ";"

Thread began 4/01/2011 7:05 am by info72555 | Last modified 4/05/2011 7:37 am by Jason Byrnes | 3675 views | 9 replies |

info72555

The form is working fine but there is an error in the code of every form (but different place) I am editing -> Error: Expected ";"
Using Windows XP Pro, DWCS4, Form Builder 2

I have deleted the Cache, deleted all custom presets, un- and re-installed a few times - same result. When I create a form based on a preset provided with FB, no error appears but as soon as I edit the form it slips in. I am not a programmer and spent about 4 hours trying to get it to work without showing the error. The good part is that the form is sending the message - the bad part is that the error suggests I don't know what I am doing :o(

Example:
ContactUs.php

Thank you

Attached Files
ContactUs.zip
Sign in to reply to this post

Jason ByrnesWebAssist

when it shows the error, does it give a line number?

I dont see the error occurring so can t really investigate the cause.

info72555

Hi Jason,

I thought the best way to address it would be to show you a Live example, the reason I attached the link for you. In IE the yellow error icon shows in the status bar at the bottom right after the page has finished loading. When you double click on it you get the details.

In this case the error suggests:
Line 234
Char 12
Error: Expected ';'
Code 0

I get the Expected ';' in every form I am creating....

Hope this helps.

PS: I just noticed the error shows up only about 90% of the time. Please refresh the page if you don't see it.

Jason ByrnesWebAssist

It wasn't clear from the initial post that this was a javascript error. but now i see it.

the error is caused by these two lines: