close ad

Important WebAssist Announcement
open ad
View Menu

Technical Support Forums

Free, outstanding support from WebAssist and your colleagues

rating

Serveur Behvior and Query Builder

Thread began 11/13/2010 1:37 am by CreateColl | Last modified 11/22/2010 7:20 am by Jason Byrnes | 1466 views | 3 replies |

CreateColl

Serveur Behvior and Query Builder

Hy,
I am a developer using DRW3 + ADDT and DRW4.

I bought your super suite last week to discover all your products in order to see if it's possible for me to pass from ADDT to WA, considering that my customers ask for complex integrations and I'm not looking for pre bulding solution, but only tools to increase speed of developement.

Currently I gain much much time with QUERY BUILDER to make complex requets. It's for me the main question. Is WA intends to develop functions in this direction?

I saw that installation of WA put a folder QUERY BUILDER, but I don't see this function under DRW 3 or 4.
(C:\Documents and Settings\Admin\Application Data\Adobe\Dreamweaver CS4\fr_FR\Configuration\Shared\WebAssist\QueryBuilder\)

I know we can use MySql administrtrator or SQLyog but only localy because my customers have mutualized hosting and I don't work with localy hosting.

I also use the " LINK TRANSACTION" to frequently link several transaction between them and which also makes me gain much time of coding.

Is WA intends also to develop functions in this direction ?

Thank you for your answer and for your great work !
G

Sign in to reply to this post

Jason ByrnesWebAssist

The DataAssist Extension includes the query builder functionality. The DataAssist Search wizard can be accessed by going to Insert -> WebAssist -> DataAssist -> DataAssist Search Wizard.

Before starting the DataAssist Search Wizard, you should create your results page with a basic unfiltered recordset, and add the results display to the page.