close ad
WARNING: Do Not Install the DREAMWEAVER CC 2017 or 2018 Update »
open ad
View Menu

Technical Support Forums

Free, outstanding support from WebAssist and your colleagues

rating

Save as...

Thread began 5/13/2010 9:24 am by Cologne | Last modified 5/19/2010 6:13 pm by Jimmy Wu | 1167 views | 6 replies |

Cologne

Save as...

Hi there,

I enter sculptor over the preset manager. I choose my layout and hit edit.
When I made some changes and click finish, it directly saves the changes over my coosen layout. The box, where I will be asked pops up and dissapears directly.
I got no chance to save my changed layout with an other name :-(

Any suggestions?
Denis

Sign in to reply to this post

Jimmy Wu

Does this happen with every sculptor preset that you edit?

Were you able to save changes to the layouts previously?

Did you make any changes to the Configuration/Commands/wacs_savedesign.js file or the Configuration/Commands/wacs_savedesign.htm file? The Configuration folder is the one referred to in the common installation issues file:
common_installation_issues.pdf

Can you send me these two files so I can take a look at them?

Sign in to reply to this post

Cologne

Hey Jimmy,

I will try it again, yeserday it works. I think it depends on, from where I start to edit the layout. I will let you know.

Denis

Sign in to reply to this post

Cologne

The error comes agin, but only after it worked 5-10 times :-(

I open the preset manager, select my layout, hit edit. make changes, click finish. then the saveAS window pops up and cloeses directly. the changes an saved, but I am not able to change the name :-(

When I make changes to TYPE the popup window lets me choose an other name ??? very strange.

Where can I send you the files?

Denis

Sign in to reply to this post

Jimmy Wu

It looks like I am able to reproduce this issue when I am editing the preset using the preset manager. If I go to Insert->WebAssist->CSS Sculptor and make the changes using that interface, I can save the preset with another name. It will generate a page when you save the preset, but it is a workaround that would allow you to save the preset you generated under a different name.

Another workaround would be to duplicate the design before editing it, that way you'd have the original and the duplicated preset.

I will log a bug for this issue. Please use the workarounds to get around this issue.

Sign in to reply to this post

Cologne

Hi Jimmy,

thanks for your answer.

I really thought I am to stupid to save :-)))

Cheers
Denis

Sign in to reply to this post

Jimmy Wu

Thanks for bringing the issue to our attention. It should be fixed in a future release.

Sign in to reply to this post

Build websites with a little help from your friends

Your friends over here at WebAssist! These Dreamweaver extensions will assist you in building unlimited, custom websites.

Build websites from already-built web applications

These out-of-the-box solutions provide you proven, tested applications that can be up and running now.  Build a store, a gallery, or a web-based email solution.

Want your website pre-built and hosted?

Close Windowclose

Rate your experience or provide feedback on this page

Account or customer service questions?
Please user our contact form.

Need technical support?
Please visit support to ask a question

Content

rating

Layout

rating

Ease of use

rating

security code refresh image

We do not respond to comments submitted from this page directly, but we do read and analyze any feedback and will use it to help make your experience better in the future.

Close Windowclose

We were unable to retrieve the attached file

Close Windowclose

Attach and remove files

add attachmentAdd attachment
Close Windowclose

Enter the URL you would like to link to in your post

Close Windowclose

This is how you use right click RTF editing

Enable right click RTF editing option allows you to add html markup into your tutorial such as images, bulleted lists, files and more...

-- click to close --

Uploading file...