Insert order vs Update order
I am seeing that when I click the checkout button from the cart page (eCart 5) and then click the submit order button on the confirm page, the order gets added to both the orders and orderdetails tables. This is as expected. However, if I go right back to the cart and click checkout and submit the order again, rather than adding a new entry to the db, I see that the previous entries are updated. I was not expecting an update.
Can you explain how this is expected to work? And shouldn't the cart be cleared after an order is submitted? If so, how?