I do appreciate your help.
Each time I have deleted all downloaded copies and have three times done FRESH files downloads.
Tell me how this is supposed to work. At what point does the code get changed to whatever you rename the folder to? I've tried the rename inside of DW, and before moving the files into DW.
Next I'm going to try it all again and this time not use the rename of 'powercms'
Any other ideas.