Ray, according to the SiteAssist Professional Support FAQ section -
"SiteAssist Professional content pages include an editable region where you can place your content. Content entered into this region will be maintained through any modification to the site structure, layout, or design after reentering the wizard."
It may need some clarification as I was working under the assumption the content would remain intact. Just FYI. Thanks for the response!