close ad
Databridge V2 with MySQLi support IS Now Available!
open ad
View Menu

Technical Support Forums

Free, outstanding support from WebAssist and your colleagues

WebAssist Extension Library

Thread began 8/31/2009 10:33 pm by tom92909 | Last modified 1/08/2010 10:21 am by tom92909 | 19189 views | 131 replies

Ray BorduinWebAssist

I see your point... I just don't see it the same way. I see this as a benefit to you still if you decide to take advantage of it. The reality is that I make engineering decisions at webassist and not pricing or packaging decisions for the most part, but I don't think our sales team is off on this one.

They made it as cheap as possible for everyone... we shouldn't need to offer more discounts than the great deal it already is to everyone. We could raise the new user sign up fee to $500 to appease you, but who would that really help? It certainly wouldn't benefit you, although all of your complaints would go away.

It is true that your initial investment helped us bring down the cost. We made it as cheap as possible, and it wouldn't have been possible without existing user's contributions. We thank you for it, and certainly don't want to slap you in the face. We want to help you more by letting you get all the updates for only $20 a month.

Would you feel better if we didn't launch the program at all? Who would that hurt? Like it or not, the answer includes you.

The reality is that the SuperSuite was built over a 10 year period. Early adopters might have been upset that you got the Suite for $899. The eCart alone used to sell for $499.

Getting everything our team has created over ten years for $899 was a lot less than we would have had to charge if it weren't for people buying the individual extensions for $200 - $300 a piece for the last 10 years when we released them and before we even had the concept of a suite. It has like 20 products and if you paid for them all at their peak you may have paid $4000 to get them all.

Early adoptors (people that have been with us for 10 years, and there are some) paid much more than you did for those tools before we could put them together in a suite and mark down the price considerably.

SPOILER ALERT: we will continue creating new products, improving old ones, and dropping the price while we do it. As our user base grows and recurring revenue from subscriptions becomes stable we will be able to afford to give this benefit back to our new and existing customers and we will, but it will be in the form of making things cheaper for them moving forward and not refunding or somehow trying to make up for what I still believe was a wise investment for you in the first place.

Did this help? Tips are appreciated...

Build websites with a little help from your friends

Your friends over here at WebAssist! These Dreamweaver extensions will assist you in building unlimited, custom websites.

Build websites from already-built web applications

These out-of-the-box solutions provide you proven, tested applications that can be up and running now.  Build a store, a gallery, or a web-based email solution.

Want your website pre-built and hosted?

Close Windowclose

Rate your experience or provide feedback on this page

Account or customer service questions?
Please user our contact form.

Need technical support?
Please visit support to ask a question





Ease of use


security code refresh image

We do not respond to comments submitted from this page directly, but we do read and analyze any feedback and will use it to help make your experience better in the future.

Close Windowclose

We were unable to retrieve the attached file

Close Windowclose

Attach and remove files

add attachmentAdd attachment
Close Windowclose

Enter the URL you would like to link to in your post

Close Windowclose

This is how you use right click RTF editing

Enable right click RTF editing option allows you to add html markup into your tutorial such as images, bulleted lists, files and more...

-- click to close --

Uploading file...