This may have been an oversight. I think it will disappear from the admin if it isn't the active configuration. I probably forgot to remove it from the install, so once you selected it as the active configuration on install, it became active and showed in the admin.
Once you change it in the admin it will no longer be available... I'll get it removed from the install now that you point it out.